Joyal's CatLab Bourbaki

Nicolas Bourbaki is a pseudonym for a group of mathematicians created in 1934 for writing a comprehensive treaty of mathematics.

The founding members were Henri Cartan, Claude Chevalley, Jean Coulomb, Jean Delsarte, Jean Dieudonné, Charles Ehresmann, René de Possel, Szolem Mandelbrojt and André Weil. In later days, other notable participants were Laurent Schwartz, Jean Dieudonné, Jean-Pierre Serre, Pierre Cartier, Samuel Eilenberg, Serge Lang and Roger Godement.

category: people

Revised on January 24, 2010 at 03:09:04 by joyal